نظرة عامة

خدمات الاستثمار

يعمل قسم الاستثمار جنباً إلى جنب مع قسم الخدمات المصرفية لاكتشاف الفرص وتوفير منصة دعم متكاملة لرواد الأعمال عبر خدمات ومنتجات متنوعة تتضمن المشاركة في رأس المال وتسهيلات ائتمانية وخدمات الاحتضان والاستشارات. وذلك بما يتماشى مع رؤية البحرين الاقتصادية 2030 لتحفيز التنوع الاقتصادي وخفض نسبة اعتماد مملكة البحرين على القطاع النفطي وكجزء من جهود بنك البحرين للتنمية لمساندة رواد الأعمال والقطاع الخاص.

ويقوم قسم الاستثمار بمساندة رسالة البنك لتسريع نمو المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في مملكة البحرين في أي مرحلة من مراحل هذه المؤسسات بما فيها مرحلة التأسيس ومرحلة النمو والتوسع مع التركيز على فرص الأعمال الواعدة في أسواق التجزئة والأعمال الساعية إلى التوسع عالمياً والمؤسسات التي يبدي فريقها الإداري وملاكها نسبة عالية من الالتزام.

وتتركز محفظة البنك الاستثمارية في القطاع الصحي والقطاع الصناعي والأمن الغذائي ومؤسسات التمويل والخدمات اللوجستية وشركات تقنية العلومات. مع حرص البنك على دعم الأعمال التي تقوم بعمليات التصدير وإحلال الواردات وتوفير فرص عمل جديدة وتحقيق قيمة مضافة وتستقطب العملات الأجنبية أيضاً.

كيف يمكن للبنك مساعدتك في تنمية أعمالك؟

يمتلك بنك البحرين للتنمية خبرة واسعة وغنية في محتلف القطاعات بما فيها الفهم العميق للفرص والتحديات التي تواجه المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في مملكة البحرين. إضافةً إلى ذلك يقوم عضو مجلس الإدارة الممثل للبنك في مجلس إدارة الشركات التي يستثمر فيها البنك بدعم الشركة على صعيد تحقيق أهدافها وتقديم الاستشارات اللازمة في هذا الجانب.

ويقوم قسم خدمات الاستثمار بالمساهمة في ملكية الشركات بنسبة تصل إلى 20% من رأس المال المدفوع في الشركات الخاصة وكنوع من أنواع التمويل لهذه الشركات.

مجمع سترة

تأسس مجمع سترة في عام 2006 من قبل حكومة مملكة البحرين وتم الإيعاز لوزارة شؤون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني – آنذاك – بإدارته. وفي عام 2014 تم تحويل مهمة إدارة المجمع إلى بنك البحرين للتنمية.

تأسس مجمع سترة في عام 2006 من قبل حكومة مملكة البحرين وتم الإيعاز لوزارة شؤون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني – آنذاك – بإدارته. وفي عام 2014 تم تحويل مهمة إدارة المجمع إلى بنك البحرين للتنمية.

وقد أعد البنك خطة خاصة بتطوير وتحديث المجمع ومن المزمع تنفيذها في نهاية العام الجاري (2021)، وتهدف هذه الخطة إلى تحقيق الأهداف الآتية:-

  • زيادة الدخل من أجل دعم نظام بيئة الأعمال للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.
  • زيادة نسبة الإشغال بالمجمع.
  • بناء قاعدة أقوى وأفضل من العملاء.
  • زيادة نسبة الإقبال على المجمع.
  • تقديم خدمات أفضل من خلال المنطقة المحيطة بالمجمع.

تاريخ آخر تحديث: 14 Oct 2021

مرخص من قبل مصرف البحرين المركزي كبنك تجزئة تقليدي

تاريخ آخر تحديث: 14 Oct 2021

تابعونا على

Overview

Investment Services

What do we do?

In line with The Kingdom of Bahrain’s Economic Vision 2030 to promote economic diversification and reduce the Kingdom’s dependency on hydrocarbon sector, and as part of BDB’s continued efforts to assist entrepreneurs and the private sector, the Investment Division works closely with the Banking Division to identify opportunities and offer a complete platform for entrepreneurs consisting of a wide variety of products and services including Equity, Credit Facilities, Advisory Services and Incubation.

Investment Division of the Bahrain Development Bank (BDB) supports the bank’s mission to accelerate the development of local small and medium enterprises in the Kingdom of Bahrain. Investments can be made at different levels of a firm’s business cycle, including establishment and growth stage, focusing primarily on businesses with opportunity to be leaders in a fragmented market, firms with potential for going international, and those with high commitment from both its owners and management.

Bahrain Development Bank’s portfolio is mainly focused on healthcare, manufacturing, food security, financial institutions, logistics, technology and technology enabled companies. The bank is keen to support businesses that promote import substitution, export opportunities, job creation, value addition and attract foreign investment.

How BDB can help to grow your business?

BDB leverages extensive experience in different industries which includes a deep understanding of the unique challenges and opportunities facing small and medium size company in Bahrain. Additionally, the director nominated by the bank on the board of the investee companies supports and guides the company achieve its full potential and reach it’s goals.

The Investment Division provides minority interest equity which is typically up to 20% of the paid-up equity share capital as a shareholder into private companies as means of funding.

Sitra Mall

Sitra Mall was established in 2006 by Government of Bahrain and managed by the Ministry of Municipalities Affairs and Urban planning former municipality title. In 2014, management of the mall was transferred to Bahrain Development Bank. The bank aims to enhance the commercial viability of the mall and prosper the mall as the prime location within the surrounding area.

Sitra Mall is a community mall over 23,000 square meters of leasable area.

Bahrain Development Bank has also initiated the refurbishment and revitalization plan scheduled to begin by the end of 2021. The goals of the revitalization plan are:

  • Generate further income to support SME ecosystem
  • Increase occupancy
  • Draw a better and stronger tenant base
  • Increase footfall
  • Better serve the surrounding area of the mall.
page image

Last Updated: 14 Oct 2021

Licensed by the Central Bank of Bahrain as a Conventional Retail Bank

Last Updated: 21 Nov 2021

Follow us